Rise

13938561_1718106681743278_3471951483366617923_n.jpg

i let the fire raise me tonight

let the flames burn me into ashes

the shrouded froth and thrash consume my body

my mind,

with every tape

my heart,

with every prayer

give me the death that i need

for the only reality is spirit

let the flames collapse this tragic castle

for i need to die to see

morning will greet my newborn skin

as i, will rise a different friend

tomorrow, i will arrive raw

breath, will be the only draught i drink

Leave a Reply

