Within The Moon

13083353_1675483852672228_5379222129817185868_n

WITHIN THE MOON

above, beyond the moon

there is nothing more then bliss

beyond the moon

where the skies melt fears and myths of thousands of years

there’s something more then bliss beyond the moon

fair-fortuned fireflies get to rise before the stars

I’ll wish to someday kiss them when I get there

way up, beyond the moon

there’s nothing more then bliss

beyond the moon

and in my hands

I catch it in my hands

after darkness fills the air

and the light burns like a candle

secrets spilled in my ear

for there is something more then bliss

within this moon

Leave a Reply

