Talent of the Tie

mktrees1

Within the river,

you are a drifting memory that floats,

within the ocean, 

it crashes— no demise,

I feel at ease to know that your surrounding me.

the clouds, that absorb the sky, there is you.

the darkness which prevails the stars,

there is you,

i cannot imagine how big my adoration and love is,

it’s universal, and the hardest thing to think is that

you might never know.

we think that we can save, yet chemicals overtake

the world and we do whatever we think we can to change it.

if it was up to me, I would have such condemning power as Cleopatra

enough to make those around me do within everything they can to bring you to me.

but then again, Cleopatra had her own shorn fate, too.

Leave a Reply

