The Bird-keeper

IMG_4418 IMG_4419 IMG_4421 IMG_4428

 

The keeper’s keys she keeps in hand, 

chimes like an orchestral band,

and though I sing along and cry,

I hurk upon the dream of flight.

She coddles me and tells me things;

just to keep pinning down my wings.

the listless days within this cage,

are an onslaught of her old ways.

IMG_4410
in accordance to study and creation one must have sustenance!

Another Painting to add to the new ‘Inside Out’ series, called The Bird-keeper, this one’s probably my favorite yet.

2 thoughts on “The Bird-keeper

Leave a Reply

