Past lives: Renaissance Sketches

I love the classic beauty and style of the rennisance and the Pre-Raphaelites. So much that I went to the library and just about cleaned the entire library out of all the books on the art from that period, and decided to study and apply my best to create the delicate form of the small complexities such as the brows, chin, and neck. Yes, I copied many different ones that I found fascinating, but only in a study for my own further attempt at conveying more of the depth, sweetness, and reality that I admire in those great and accomplished artists.
IMG_3817 IMG_3818

Degas sketch-alike

IMG_3815 IMG_3819

This particular fellow gave me great inspiration in a character for my book named Sir Theodore O. Sinclair.

IMG_3823

Leave a Reply

