Never not a lovely dream: Adolescence at art

DSC_0441

I’ve always been painting. Younger it came as easily and swift as eating or sleeping, and I’m thankful for the freedom and time I’ve always had to explore and develop in art in new and different ways then if I was sown the ‘right’ way of doing things (or someone thinks that there’s only one way of doing it) I have always been drawn to color and style, creating my own designs as well as characters and stories hat lie benath them. Now that I look back at my art from many years ago I can appreciate the well expressed innocence and magic that are candid within them. Here are a few lovelies that I pulled out to share! My goal in art has been to share and spread light, joy and beauty through portals in my art, and I still hold true to that light and always will.

DSCN0512DSCN0511034022

Leave a Reply

